Week 14 – Day 92 – Monday

Today I had to learn the three page pitch that the firm uses when cold calling prospects.

I spent several hours going over it out loud in the hallways while new trainees were practicing their 1st day pitch.  A new group started and they asked me a lot of questions about the firm and what it takes to succeed.  I gave them my pitch on the firm and helped excite them a bit…but c’mon now what am I, a senior broker or something?  Stop bothering me!

At around 4pm, my senior broker came to get me and I did some role play with him.  He started to tell me different things to say which ended up confusing me, and I felt like I just wasted a lot of time remembering lines I wouldn’t even follow.  My team style is to go immediately into qualifying after a rebuttal.  So after quickly learning brand new lines to say on the fly, I got on the phones.  Within a few hours, I remembered how much cold calling sucked ass.

I worked until 8:40pm and my senior broker let me go home and told me to get ready for tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Wall Street Broker

Leave a comment