Week 1 – Day 4 on Wall Street

I slept a little longer today before waking up.

Took the 6:15am bus in and got there at 7:15am.

Walked right into the boardroom and got on the phones.  I got pulled out briefly with the other trainees for quick briefing in the training room.  Some trainee came in with a shitty suit and an even shittier tie.  The tie had baseball graphics all over it.  Hilarious.  What an idiot.  Another trainee told him, “What are you doing man?  This is Wall Street, not Sesame Street.”

I stood for about 13 hours straight today while making hundreds of calls.

The Series 7 and Series 63 training books cost me $575 which I had to pay for.  Base pay for the job is $300.  Hilariously bad.

My actual day was about 15 hours long, and I ended up staying 40 minutes later than all the other trainees.  No retreat, no surrender.

Leave a comment

Filed under Wall Street Broker Trainee

Leave a comment